Can you get an accurate reading with a tarot app?

20121216-070050.jpg

Images courtesy of The Fool’s Dog Tarot Sampler App

I recently purchased an early Xmas present for myself – an iPad and I’m totally obsessed with it! While meticulously searching through the app store, I ran across a few tarot apps by The Fool’s Dog, a software company in Silver Spring, Maryland. They featured a few decks I wanted to get to know better so first I downloaded the Tarot Sampler app which gives you a taste of several different decks:

  • The Ator Tarot
  • The Classic 1910 Tarot (Rider-Waite)
  • The Fellowship of the Fool Tarot
  • Housewives Tarot
  • The International Icon Tarot
  • ISIS Tarot de Marseille
  • The Prairie Tarot
  • The Rosetta Tarot
  • Tarot of the Holy Light
  • The Tarot of Trees
  • The Wildwood Tarot

My next downloads were The Prairie Tarot and The Fellowship of the Fool Tarot because it’s easy to pull a story from their images and that’s how I read tarot — simply write what I see.

I’m very familiar with doing online tarot readings, most of which seem accurate enough but I guess not accurate enough to do as more than a passing fancy. So I put this app to the test and found, to my surprise, that there is a higher degree of accuracy than I expected. Actually, accuracy is not the correct word…connection is a better choice. I seem to connect with these cards in the same way I connect with my 3D decks.

There are several methods to shuffle and draw the cards. I usually use the shuffle and cut the deck methods and then draw them from a fan while concentrating on my question. I’ve also decided to use only my card interpretations. The app allows you to create your own meanings for the cards and use them exclusively for interpretation.

Overall, I’m pleasantly surprised by this new “game.” And you’ll be seeing more posts featuring these beautiful decks.

3 thoughts on “Can you get an accurate reading with a tarot app?

  1. Hello there! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds me of my previous room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thank you for sharing!

  2. Great goods from you, man. I’ve be aware your stuff
    prior to and you’re simply extremely magnificent. I really like what
    you’ve received right here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which by which you are saying
    it. You’re making it entertaining and you still
    take care of to keep it wise. I can’t wait to read much
    more from you. This is actually a great website.

Let's discuss...

