My Hateful to Grateful Reading

I did The Tarot Lady’s Hateful to Grateful tarot spread. It helps you to see the good in the bad. I decided to go through the deck and consciously select my first card for the HATEFUL part, the way Theresa does. The 5 of Swords seemed to reflect my pain the best — the little girl left crying alone in the street represents me and the man in the card represents my ex who stole my heart and ran away.

hatefultograteful

Images courtesy of OldBookArt.com

The Knight of Pentacles was chosen at random from the deck. Ironically, this card showed up in Theresa’s reading too, although she used the Rider-Waite deck. In this image, a man is helping a woman up the stairs. He reminds me of a doorman. What’s interesting is that he’s wearing a similar hat and colors as the thief in the 5 of Swords so this doorman represents my ex which means I’m symbolized by the woman. My take-away from this pairing is that my experiences in that relationship helped me to evolve (step up to a new level of understanding) on many levels. I get the sense that I have “graduated” from a pattern of relationship experiences and now I’m ready for new ones. And I am very grateful for that.

2 thoughts on “My Hateful to Grateful Reading

  1. Hi Kristen

    So cool to see my spread in action on someone else’s blog! And what a beautiful interpretation – the “step up to a new level” part makes total sense with the image provided. I love it!

    Blessings,
    Theresa

Let's discuss...

