SENSORY TAROT: The Sun

This post is derived from journal prompt 34 from Mari’s 143 Juicy Journaling Prompts:Paste a picture in your journal and write down the words that you see, hear, smell, touch and taste.

I randomly chose Sun from my Over the Moon Tarot deck.

Sun

Over the Moon Tarot image courtesy of OldBookArt.com

See – My gaze is focused on the dark green pine tree branches I’m gently holding. I can see every needle in such detail.

Hear – I hear morning birds chirping. I hear the faint rustling of my skirt around my legs.

Smell – I smell pine, the scent of the tree.

Touch – I feel the constriction of my skirt tucked under my legs. I feel the dew from the grass on the tops of my feet. I can feel the warmth of the sun on my back. I feel the pointy, sticky texture of each pine needle on my fingertips.

Taste – I taste a new day.

Share YOUR Sensory Tarot experiences!
5 thoughts on “SENSORY TAROT: The Sun

  1. I love this deck; I will have to look it up because it’s beautiful! Also your choice of words in describing the different sensations was downright poetic! Great post 🙂

Let's discuss...

