30 Day Tarot Challenge (Questions 21 – 25)

(21) How do you feel when you do readings? I guess it depends on who I’m doing the reading for. When I do readings for myself I really enjoy the process of discovery and interpretation. I still get a little nervous doing readings for others because what I’ve learned over the years is that no one is a better reader for you than you. I know there are lots of superstitions about NOT reading your own cards but I believe that the truest message can only come from the seeker. When I read cards for you, I’m only a translator and there’s always the potential that something may get lost in translation.

(22) Do you charge money (or other ways of compensation) for your readings/services? Most of the time these days, my readings are experimental so I like doing readings for others to help me figure out a new deck or concept. In these cases, I give complimentary readings in exchange for feedback. And not just basic feedback (that was good) but specific feedback on the process, etc.

(23) What question do you most often ask the deck (or, ask on behalf of another)? I am always seeking the underlying issues, the root of the problem or conflict, and the solution or next steps to take. So, most spreads I create have these components.

(24) How accurate do you believe your readings are(or, do they accurately convey messages from spirits/deity)?
Very accurate but only as accurate as your question is specific.

(25) What was the most dramatic/meaningful reading you ever did? (Not necessarily the most accurate). Two readings come to mind:

(a) When I first started working with the Wheel of Change deck by Alexandra Genetti, many years ago, there were so many symbols in each card that I quickly became overwhelmed trying to do a Celtic Cross or other spread. So, I started answering all of the questions using just one card. That revolutionized the way I read visual decks and led to a method I call SoulStory readings. You can do your own SoulStory reading for FREE: One Card Celtic Cross Readings.

(b) I was reading playing cards when I discovered I can accurately predict what someone looks like (hair, eyes, complexion, physical build), instead of just using the standard terminology of “a dark man” or “a fair-skinned woman” which is common in tarot readings. You can see an example of this in the post, SAMPLE READING: Will I Find Love Again?

See all Questions: 30 Day Tarot Challenge
Let's discuss...

