ONE CARD READING: Will my business become so successful I can quit being a dental hygienist?

91-XLA blog visitor submitted her One Card Celtic Cross Reading form. Here are the results:

Question: Will my business become so successful I can quit being a dental hygienist?

What’s happening? Why is it happening?: The woman is leaving her house to go live with her family.

What’s wrong? What is the major concern?: She is a single mother and needs help.

What has already happened? What will happen next?: She left her husband. She will walk to her sisters house and live with her and her family.

Describe this character and their environment.: This woman is very strong and determined to get her life together. She comes from a middle class family but is struggling to make ends meet.

What does this character want and need?: She needs a job, love and support.

What is the solution? What action is necessary?: She needs to find a job right away.

Since this reader had some difficulty connecting her story to her situation I replied with the input below.

====================

OK, well let’s see if we can figure it out. The first thing to do is change the story to 1st person so you can read it as your story. Read your story below to see if anything sounds familiar.

I am leaving my house to go live with my family. I am a single mother and need help. I left my husband. I will walk to my sisters house and live with her and her family. I am very strong and determined to get my life together. I come from a middle class family but am struggling to make ends meet. I need a job, love and support. I need to find a job right away.
Now we can see that your reading is telling you a few things:
(1) You are leaving a secure environment.
(2) You are doing this alone and need help.
(3) You are very strong and determined to get your life together.
(4) You are struggling.
(5) You need a job, love and support.
(6) You need to find a job right away.

I am going to make some symbolic connections (you will have to use your instinct & intuition to tell you if they feel right).

House = dental hygienist position. This type of work is where you currently “reside” but you are in the process of leaving this type of work.
My family = business. Your business feels closer to your heart – like family. The important thing is the contrast between these 2 things: you are leaving a HOUSE for a FAMILY. They each have their pros and cons. A HOUSE can provide a very stable structure, foundation and shelter. A FAMILY provides more of an emotional feeling of safety and stability. So, you are giving up the physical stability for the emotional stability.
single mother = you’re doing your business alone or perhaps you feel alone. You also need help to run this business.
husband = source of support or second source of income? This shows something you have already left behind so I’m not exactly sure what he represents.
sisters house/her family = is your business one that targets women specifically? Again, we have a contrast: you are leaving a HUSBAND for SISTERS. This could show leaving a male-dominated environment for one that is more female-centered. Think about the qualities you assign to masculine and feminine. This can show leaving a more structured setting for one that is more flexible for example.
middle class family = this relates to your environment. What associations do you have for the word “middle.” This is where you “come from.” Sometimes the middle relates to being average. Are you still in the middle stages of getting your business off the ground?
job = a business client or assignment. I’m assuming there’s not much symbolism to this. It would seem that for your business to become so successful that you can quit being a dental hygienist, you need to find a job right away. I don’t think this relates to your hygienist job because it’s about finding a job and I’m assuming you already have a job as a hygienist. It could mean finding a job that better supports you in your business. Or finding a lucrative client/job assignment for your business (I don’t know what your biz is so you will have to ponder this).

You may find that another job will present itself in the next 30 days that will help you to get what you need (love, support, help) to make your business as successful as you wish.

Visitor’s reply: Wow, you are right on the money about what the reading is telling me. My intuition and instinct tells me everything you wrote is correct. I’m in the beginning stages of starting a business making jewelry. I also make hair accessories for kids but I feel like I could make more money in selling jewelry. I’m hard at work learning how to make bracelets right now and don’t really know how this will play out. I just know that I am spending a lot of money in learning and hoping I will be successful.
Let's discuss...

